OSU Left Out Of Playoff

Ohio State head coach Urban Meyer watches from he sideline during the first half of an NCAA college football game against Purdue in West Lafayette, Ind., Saturday, Oct. 20, 2018. (AP Photo/Michael Conroy)
For the second consecutive year Urban Meyer and the Ohio State Buckeyes won the Big Ten Conference Championship and for the second consecutive year they were not selected as one of the four teams to play in the College Football Playoffs.
So the (12-1) Buckeyes are headed to the Rose Bowl to play Washington on January 1st at 5pm eastern time.
The College Football Playoff committee bypassed OSU again, this time in favor of Oklahoma.
Alabama, Clemson, Notre Dame and Oklahoma make up the four team Playoff bracket with Bama playing the Sooners and the Tigers meeting the Fighting Irish.


Toys for Tots Suspect Arrested Firefighters Respond To Apartment Fire Arts in Stark Awards $1.2 Million In Grants Doggo Takes the Ice House Where Girl Was Murdered Torn Down Stark County 2019 Budget Approved