Weather Alert

Tribe 2021 Spring Training Schedule

CLEVELAND INDIANS ANNOUNCE UPDATED 2021 SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE

 Spring Training opener moved to Feb. 28 vs. Reds at Goodyear Ballpark

Cleveland, OH—The Cleveland Indians today announced their updated schedule for 2021 Cactus League play at Goodyear Ballpark in Arizona. The Indians will now open their spring slate as the home team against the Cincinnati Reds on Feb. 28 at Goodyear Ballpark.

The Tribe will play 14 games as the home team at Goodyear Ballpark and 15 away games with one coming against the Reds at Goodyear Ballpark. Cleveland will have six weekend games in Goodyear (Friday – Sunday):

  • February 28 vs. Cincinnati
  • March 6 vs. Chicago-AL
  • March 12 vs. Los Angeles-NL
  • March 21 vs. Texas
  • March 26 vs. Colorado
  • March 28 vs. San Diego

Spring Training ticket and broadcast (Radio & TV) information will be released at a later date.

 

2021 SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE

DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION TIME (ET)
Sunday Feb. 28 Cincinnati Goodyear 3:05
Monday March 1 Kansas City Goodyear 3:05
Tuesday March 2 Seattle Peoria 3:10
Wednesday March 3 Arizona Goodyear 3:05
Thursday March 4 Milwaukee Phoenix 3:10
Friday March 5 Chicago-NL Sloan (Mesa) 3:05
Saturday March 6 Chicago-AL Goodyear 3:05
Sunday March 7 Oakland Mesa 3:05
Monday March 8 Seattle Goodyear 3:05
Tuesday March 9 Texas Surprise 3:05
Wednesday March 10 Los Angeles-AL Goodyear 3:05
Thursday March 11 San Diego Peoria 3:10
Friday March 12 Los Angeles-NL Goodyear 3:05
Saturday March 13 San Francisco Scottsdale 3:05
Sunday March 14 OFF DAY    
Monday March 15 Oakland Goodyear 4:05
Tuesday March 16 Los Angeles-AL Tempe 4:10
Wednesday March 17 Cincinnati Goodyear 9:05
Thursday March 18 Chicago-NL Goodyear 4:05
Friday March 19 Colorado Salt River 4:10
Saturday March 20 Chicago-AL Glendale 4:05
Sunday March 21 Texas Goodyear 4:05
Monday March 22 Milwaukee Goodyear 4:05
Tuesday March 23 San Francisco Goodyear 4:05
Wednesday March 24 Arizona Salt River 9:10
Thursday March 25 OFF DAY    
Friday March 26 Colorado Goodyear 4:05
Saturday March 27 Los Angeles-NL Glendale 3:05
Sunday March 28 San Diego Goodyear 4:05
Monday March 29 Kansas City Surprise 3:05
Tuesday March 30 Arizona Chase Field 3:40

 

All game dates are subject to change

Bold indicates home games

For future information on tickets, schedules and workout times, fans can log on to Indians.com/spring

(ss)—split squad



Connect With Us Listen To Us On