The United States Women’s National Team defeated the Netherlands 2-0 in the finals of the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup in France to be crowned champions for the fourth time in team history.

Also by winning the title back in 2015 the USWNT are back-to-back champions for the first time in team history.

Megan Rapinoe and Rose Lavelle scored for the red, white and blue, while Alyssa Naeher pitched a shutout in goal.

The United States team dominated the tournament going 7-0 and they never trailed for a single minute in the wins over Thailand, Chile, Sweden, Spain, France, England and the Netherlands. They outscored their opponents 26-3.


More about: