The 2019 Pro Football Hall of Fame class has been announced and eight new members will be inducted on August 3rd in Canton, Ohio.

Four defensive players head the class along with two offensive players and two contributors.

Here are the men who will receive pro football’s greatest honor:

Safety- Ed Reed

Tight End- Tony Gonzalez

Corner- Champ Bailey

Owner- Pat Bowlen

VP of Player Personnel-  Gil Brandt

Corner- Ty Law

Center- Kevin Mawae

Safety- Johnny Robinson

More about: